Plano | 972-694-4080 |
Ft. Worth | 817-920-0484 |
Dallas | 214-823-3333 |

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic/Reconstructive Surgeon Dr. Yadro Ducic

Finding the best surgery and reconstruction doctors for head and neck cancers in the Dallas/Fort Worth area can be overwhelming. It’s why board-certified head and neck (otolaryngologist) surgeons Drs.Yadro Ducic, MD and Masoud Saman decided to showcase our patients' experience by including all reviews in one convenient location to help you decide if we are right for you. We are quite appreciative of our patients for taking the time to share their stories. It allows Drs. Ducic and Saman to continue to offer the best surgical cancer services possible at the Head & Neck Cancer Center of Texas in the Dallas/Fort Worth area.

Filter64 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 23, 2018

Excellent Doctor - He discussed my procedure and sent me to another Doctor to help me with another problem I was dealing with. Awesome man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2018

I recently had to have a forehead flap procedure performed by Dr. Ducic. He is a blessing with his skill and knowledge. It's amazing how hard he works as well as his very talented staff. The office staff are exceptional. Especially Selena Murray who went out of her way to make sure all of my concerns were addressed by Dr. Ducic. He's very busy but he does a great job at making you understand exactly what can or can't be done. I highly recommend this team of professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2018

Dr. Ducic and his associates / team have been taking care of me for throat cancer for more than 3 years & 10 surgeries (thus far). He told me how he operates up-front. You see him before & during surgeries and that his team does everything else. I would like to see more of him but I accept the compromise. He was honest & frank without being insensitive when talking through key decision points. As a retired RN and a multi-year patient of his I endorse him strongly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2018

I have been seeing Dr. Ducic for two and a half yrs now & have had better results with any other cosmetic surgeon I have been to. He the best in Dallas, & he has fixed botched surgeries & treatments from other physicians in the area on me. He took me from feeling hopeless & uneducated to being the best version of myself, all while fixing any insecurities I had with confidence & poise. Dr. Ducic only allows me to spend money that is necessary, rather than letting me be overzealous. AMAZING!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2018

After having a tumor removed from a saliva gland, the right side of my face was paralyzed. Dr. Ducic has done several reconstruction surgeries on my face and has brought me back to looking almost the same way as I did before. I am so thankful to have found Dr. Ducic. His office staff and Nurse Practioners are superb! All the staff has been very kind and go the extra mile for their patients. A 5 star rating is really not high enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2018

Amazing doctor - My husband had stage 4 throat cancer. Thanks to Dr Ducic and the Lord guiding him, my husband is still with us 15 years later. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone for cancer or cosmetic procedures . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 07, 2018

Dr. Ducic and the staff are the best. During the pre-op appointment, Dr. Ducic patiently answered every question I had. I never felt rushed. On the day of both surgeries, Dr. Ducic was all business, yet still had a friendly bedside manner. Overall, Dr. Ducic is the most professional and capable doctor I have even visited. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2018

Fantastic Doctor - Dr. Ducic and the staff are the best. During the pre-op appointment, Dr. Ducic patiently answered every question I had. I never felt rushed. On the day of both surgeries, Dr. Ducic was all business, yet still had a friendly bedside manner. Overall, Dr. Ducic is the most professional and capable doctor I have even visited. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2018

Friendly staff and great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2018

Can't say enough about Dr. Ducic.    He preformed a total neck dissection on a family member with a rare form of skin cancer with unknown primary 12 years ago.   My family member was given no hope from UTSouthwestern in Dallas.  In fact UTSouthwestern gave my family member 1% chance to live five years & rejected him for any clinical trial because his cancer was in stage 4.    Dr. Ducic is the best Head and Neck Surgeon hands down!  Dr. Ducic is a facial plastic surgeon as well so not only does he kick cancers booty he works his magic rebuilding the face to restore form and function.      12 years cancer free to this day.     Dr. Ducic is a doctor of hope and to say we are forever grateful for him would be a tremendous understatement! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2018

Dr Ducic is a wonderful surgeon and so very kind. He had to clean up my mess that another doctor had left me with. I had a tumor (benign) on my saliva gland and first doctor did not get it all. Dr Ducic operated on me in July 2016 and I did have paralysis on one side of my face, which I did know was a possibility going in. But Dr Ducic said we can make this better and he has, I recommend Dr Ducic and his whole staff whole heartedly! Everyone of the office staff and all of Dr Ducic's assistants are wonderful, caring people. I can't thank them enough for all that they have done! I see me in the mirror again and I smile More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2018

Dr. Ducic and his staff were exceptional in my diagnosis, surgery and treatment after I discovered a lump in my neck. Dr. Ducic calmed my nerves, explained my biopsy results in layman’s terms and his office staff was very helpful and knowledgeable! I highly recommend his practice for issues concerning your head, neck or throat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 20, 2017

Dr Ducic is the most knowledgeable and skilled surgeon anywhere around. He gets referrals from other specialist for conditions they are not skilled enough to treat. There is nobody better than Dr Ducic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 13, 2017

Dr. Ducic is an extremely talented surgeon who does cosmetic and reconstructive surgery. He does a lot of reconstructive work on cancer patients. He is widely recognized as one of the best head & neck surgeons in the state.His bedside manner is excellent but you must understand that you will rarely see him after surgery. He's so busy that his Nurse Practitioners handle 99% of the post-operative care. They do a great job so this isn't a bad thing. Simply full-disclosure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2017

I have been seeing Dc. Ducic for the last 7 years when I was first diagnosed with sinus cancer. He was informative and has a great bedside manner especially when going though an emotional situation as I did. I have follow-ups with him once a year and sometimes see his PA. While the staff turn over is not always a good thing as noted on other reviews Dc. Ducic has been a steadfast and dependable doctors. I always make a morning appointment since he spends time with his patients. I remember my first visit with him. I didn't have an appointment and I was very emotional. He was able to talk my husband and I though what needed to happen and referred me to the doctor's I needed to go to for chemo and radiation therapy they all worked together to help be beat my cancer. I just can't say enough about this caring doctors. Expect that maybe he works too hard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2017

Dr.Ducic is amazing! I went for my sinuses everything looked good he order a CT scan and found allergies an small cyst on my brain. Thank you for saving me! Truly a caring doctor and person ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

Yadro Ducic is a Master Craftsman! Dr. Ducic (FRCS-C, FACS) was the facial reconstructive surgeon who preformed my surgery after an vigorous bout of skin cancer. By the time I reached Dr. Ducic most of my right side of my face was nothing but a large hole. The Doctor spent time with me discussing the procedures, the possible situations that could arise, the recovery time and ways to make scaring less prominent. I must admit I wasn't exciting to look like my old self any longer.  I was surprised at how delicate the stitches were, how much time and patience he used during my surgeries...while it is true I have a scar that runs across my right side, the scar is small, due to some clever arranging of my neck and chest skin I can once again sport my beard and most people don't even notice my war wounds.     I can never express how blessed I am for what he did for me. Yadro Ducic was able to take care of me and make me feel like my old self once again....if you ever need a true Artist... then look no further! Dr. Ducic is my 5 Star, superstar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

Yadro Ducic is a Master Craftsman!Dr. Ducic (FRCS-C, FACS) was the facial reconstructive surgeon who preformed my surgery after an vigorous bout of skin cancer.By the time I reached Dr. Ducic most of my right side of my face was nothing but a large hole.The Doctor spent time with me discussing the procedures, the possible situations that could arise, the recovery time and ways to make scaring less prominent. I must admit I wasn't exciting to look like my old self any longer.  I was surprised at how delicate the stitches were, how much time and patience he used during my surgeries...while it is true I have a scar that runs across my right side, the scar is small, due to some clever arranging of my neck and chest skin I can once again sport my beard and most people don't even notice my war wounds.    I can never express how blessed I am for what he did for me. Yadro Ducic was able to take care of me and make me feel like my old self once again....if you ever need a true Artist... then look no further!Dr. Ducic is my 5 Star, superstar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 26, 2017

Happy patient! - I needed an ENT, while under the impression that I had a sinus infection. My husband came across him by finding Dr. Ducic to be in-network. Little did we know - I didn't have a sinus infection BUT sarcoma. Dr. Ducic has been excellent; in the treatment, follow up and care. Not only him, his staff is EXCELLENT. They are a Pigeon message away, easy to reach, quick to be seen (if needed). I have on going care since July and it will likely continue for a while longer. I cannot imagine being treated by anyone else. I LOVE Dr. Ducic and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

Dr. Ducic and his team did a wonderful job on my husband (Brandon) fractured orbital socket. The staff has been extremely nice and helpful pre and post surgery! I would recommend anyone of my friends to be treated under his care anytime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 08, 2017

Excellent caring surgeon. Very skilled. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 22, 2017

He performed 2 surgeries for my sinuses and a septoplasty. I highly recommend him. I went to 2 other Dr. Dr's previously but he was EXTREMELY thorough. He has performed surgeries on my daughter and 2 other friends and they would say the same about him. If you want a great surgeon then go see Dr. Ducic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

I have nothing but rave reviews for Dr. Ducic and his entire staff, I have advised my family doctor to direct any patients to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2017

Outstanding doctor!! - Dr Ducic and his staff are absolutely wonderful!! Dr Ducic performed my thyroid surgery. His bed-side manner is outstanding! He eagerly answered all my questions politely and respectfully. I am continually amazed at his expertise! His office staff is equally polite and courteous! I actually enjoy going to his office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2017

Car Accident Tried to Steal My Self-Esteem; Dr. Ducic Gave it Back - Dr. Ducic is amazing. My nose was broken in October of 2012 in a car accident and I had a septoplasty with osteotomy and grafts in the following January. This was my first broken bone and my first surgery of any kind. The surgery was not easy. The accident had left my nose in a mess. One side collapsed the day before my surgery and the other collapsed while I was on the table. I just wanted my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 02, 2016

Dr. Ducic is the most compassionate person. Nothing but good things to say. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Ducic for a year and a half now and have had better results with any other cosmetic surgeon I have been to. He the best in Dallas, and he has fixed botched surgeries and treatments from other physicians in the area on me. He took me from feeling hopeless and uneducated to being the best version of myself, all while fixing any insecurities I had with confidence and poise. Dr. Ducic only allows me to spend money that is necessary, rather than letting me be overzealous with fad products and procedures. He is emphatic about my diet and continues to educate me on how my inner wellness reflects on my outer beauty. He is very transparent with me on his knowledge of the best preventatives, vitamins and products that have the best results. I have visited both locations in both Ft. Worth and Colleyville and am always impressed by the overall cleanliness and welcoming demeanor that his staff provides. The atmosphere is very spa-like and relaxing. I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Ducic to my friends and family and anyone I meet for the best possible care. One of the biggest differences that I have noticed about his services versus others is that someone always calls me with a follow up to ensure my recovery is going smoothly as well as the extensive notes on my concerns and ongoing progress which makes me feel like a valued patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Dr. Ducic is the best surgeon I have ever encountered. I have had a fractured nose for 20+ years (thanks soccer), and have always been so terrified to have it repaired as I knew that they would have to re-break and re-build it. He was one of many that was in-network with my insurance and I did a lot of research on him before settling on him as my surgeon. Sure enough, I made an appt, and he was very personable. I could tell his vast knowledge was beyond this universe. It has been a few weeks post-surgery and my nose looks amazing! I haven't had a straight nose since I was 16. He did an amazing job! It is perfectly straight and you can't even tell that I had a nose job, which is what I wanted. I previously saw two other surgeons, but I did not feel comfortable to continue with them. I immediately knew I was in good hands with Dr. Ducic, however. Thank you Dr. Ducic and your skilled hands; I am so blessed to have found you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2016

Surviving Cancer - My husband is 1st time throat cancer patient and this is a life altering situation. After 4 months of surgery and radiation...Dr Ducic and office personnel are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2016

Five Stars - He makes you feel like you matter .....excellent care ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 09, 2015

Five Stars - Excellent Doctor.Highly recommend him for any reconstructive surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 03, 2015

Five Stars - I have had the pleasure of meeting Dr Ducic on a couple of occasions. It has always been a pleasurable experience. he and his office staff are "Top Notch" !! My only dissatisfaction is I am unable to leave more than 5 stars!! Thankyou!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 21, 2015

Five Stars - It's very rarely to find a physician that's truly cares and extremely knowledgeable at the same time. My first experience with Dr Ducic was caring for my son. There was times when he left me speechless. All of my questions was answered before I could ask any questions. I knew my son was in the hands of a great phyisican. My next encounter with Dr Ducic I became the patient and again he left me speechless. I have never met a physician that truly cares more about his patients and he's great physician/surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2015

Dr. Ducic - He had done three biopsies on my throat that were negative but his intuition told him it was cancerous. I reluctantly agreed to a fourth biopsy and it was found then. His insistence saved my life. I would trust this Dr in whatever he told me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 07, 2015

Five Stars - Dr Ducic is the best ever!!! He saved my moms life, and we just love him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 13, 2015

Treated my child like his own - My child had a tumor of his upper jaw that had grown back after two surgeries elsewhere. I was scared and confused. Dr. Ducic spent an hour with me and my husband reviewing all the options and explaining things to us like no other doctor had. I felt like he was treating his own child. I appreciate him and would never consider going anywhere else. I feel we are blessed to have a world renowned surgeon in Fort Worth. He could be in any medical center but God has placed him here for a reason and I am so thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2015

Great Job on my Facelift - Fort Worth, TX - He was caring, honest and a skilled surgeon. Natural result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 11, 2015

Five Stars - Dr Ducic is well worth the wait. He answered all my questions and is worth the wait on occasion. He is thorough. He did an amazing job on my cancer reconstruction. I was told I would have a feeding tube forever. He did a transplant and built a whole new tongue. I don't need a tube and am cancer free. Would highly recommend him. He has patients traveling from other states and it's easy to see why. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Ducic is wonderful. Friends and colleagues of mine said he is an artist with respect to surgery. I have to agree. I have complicated anatomy and because of his skill he was able to remove most of my cancerous thyroid and lymph nodes while preserving my quality of life. His nurse practitioners are wonderful. He has speech professionals available to help too. The wait may be long in the office but worth it as he is that good. Part of the reason for the wait time is that he spends time to talk to you. It's not just a 5 min talk to physician. Quality is worth it, especially as he is a plastic surgeon and my scar looks pretty darn good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2015

Five Stars - He may run late but when you get in he dedicates time to you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 13, 2014

The doc treated me like family, taking great care of me. His staff , also very knowledgeable. No regrets on using them. I give them a ten. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2014

58 Years Old, 3 Grown Children. Fort Worth, TX - Dr. Ducic is always a pleasure to see. He does not go overboard with the botox. I always look very natural! He seems to truly care about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 18, 2014

Five Stars - When we couldn't get answers for my brother who was going blind because of a sinus tumor - this doctor sped things up tremendously and had appointments for him sith specialists within a day- and also made the appropriate recommendations for a rare aggressive cancer. It felt like a 'god-send'also because of the speediness that he instigated my brother has regained a lot of his eyesight back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2014

Five Stars - I was diagnosed with Squamous Cell cancer of the larynx in 2003. The radiation froze my esophagus closed and one of my vocal cords. Dr Ducic tried to get the esophagus open several times but it wouldn't budge. So we scheduled for surgery to remove the obstruction and stretch my stomach into my throat so I could get off feeding tube. After he made his cut he decided to try one more time to get the esophagus open and was able to get it open enough to feed a tube in to keep it open. He waited about 6 weeks then started gradually stretching the esophagus a little at a time every couple of months and got it open enough that I could swallow and get off feeding tube. We have been through numerous surgeries and procedures to keep me talking and swallowing since then. About 3 years ago I started aspirating when I swallow due to vocal cords getting progressively worse and about 2 months ago I came down with aspirating pneumonia so now we are looking at a laryngectomy. I know I need to do this and also know that I'm in the right hands. This has been an 11 yr battle but he has been by my side through it all. I know if it hadn't been for him I would not have gone near this long without this surgery. I finally have my head wrapped around it now and know that I will do just fine because I have the best doctor on my side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 26, 2013

Single Mom - I have had several appointments Dr. Ducic, 3 surgeries with in about 5 months, and I truly believe Dr. Ducic is an amazing professional doctor. He makes sure you are going to be well taken care of. I am thankful for him, and all he has done for me. Oh, his staff is Fabulous, couldnt ask for a better bunch of girls by his side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 04, 2013

Dr Ducic is very pleasant and thorough. He is efficient but takes the time to answer all my questions. His surgical skills are truly second to none in the entire southwest . I travelled from out of state to see him and it was well worth it. I would recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 29, 2013

Dr Ducic is great and efficient.... Before and after surgery the staff was very friendly, they explained everything in detail to me. I knew what to expect before, during and after surgery.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 25, 2013

Patient - Was sent to Dr. D for frontal sinus obliteration since the ENT I'd been to see told me he was the only surgeon in Ft. Worth he could recommend for this surgery. Since then he's not only done that surgery, but also removed my thyroid. Both times I was extremely satisfied! The bonus is that he's also a facial reconstructionist, and not only are the scars almost invisible, but I got a little brow lift with the sinus surgery. :) He's continued to treat me for the chronic sinusitis I have that's a complication of having primary immune deficiency disorder, a condition he understands more than many, many FW drs. He is extremely vigilant about other health problems, and I've come to depend on him for good referrals. Sometimes one has to wait. He's WORTH the wait! I call him my Super Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 14, 2012

Surgery - After meeting Dr Ducic how could anyone of us ever go back to our so-so average doctors!!!It makes a person wonder how we allow ourselves to settle on fair-or even good. If you are in need of any of these surgeries, see Dr Ducic first. Facial Cosmetic SurgerySkull Base SurgeryMicrovascular & Reconstructive Surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2012

revision rhinoplastyrevison rhinoplasty - Dr yadro is about to a revision rhinoplasty for me. i am very picky on my face and I totally trust him for he diagnosed my nose problem without even telling him while I knew the problem in my heart. He has high manners and I was seeking him for years because of what I heard about him. There is no doubt that he is a great doctor and he works very long hours to make sure his patients are taken care off. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2012

He Will Save Your Life! - My husband's neck cancer had been misdiagnosed by another "Dr." for over a year before we went to Dr. Ducic, who correctly diagnosed stage 4 cancer within 5 minutes. He is a very gifted surgeon and diagnostician and my husband is still alive, 5 years later, because of him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2011

Dr Ducic did a superb job on my rhinoplasty. He gave me a great nose and I am very happy. I have had a lot of compliments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 15, 2011

Five Stars - Very caring, He is one of the few Doctor's that still cares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2011

The most amazing doctor - I fully believe that Dr. Ducic is an angel sent from heaven! We were referred to him when my 3 year old son had a strange and scary bone infection. Dr. Ducic was so calm and comforting with my husband and I. I have never met a more talented doctor. He saved my son's life and for that I am eternally grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2011

Five Stars - He was very empathetic and took care of a problem that three doctors in Dallas and Chicago could not. Highly recommend his surgical skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 28, 2010

Five Stars - very astute and caring physician. Fixed problem that could not be corrected by three other surgeons I saw before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 02, 2009

Great Doctor - Dr Ducic is an amazing doctor/surgeon.Our son is a living testimony of what Dr. Ducic can do. Ducic never gave up on our son when others did. Most people don't understant that sometimes you might have to wait longer than you like but Dr. Ducic is the only surgeon of his kind within a 500 mile radius with his knowledge,education and experience. YOU DO WANT HIM ON YOUR SIDE. Dr. Ducic is worth the wait. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 15, 2017

Do not, under any circumstances, allow Dr. Ducic to operate on you without seeking a 2nd opinion beforehand. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2016

Four Stars - My wait time was long and I only saw him for about 5 minutes but he was excellent. Did a great job on my surgery and would highly recommend him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2014

My husband was referred to Dr. Ducic by his medical oncologist for removal of a skull base tumor in 2012. Dr. Ducic and his colleagues have provided excellent care for him both during that surgery and through multiple follow-up reconstructive surgeries and other treatments. Unfortunately, Dr. Ducic's office staff members are poorly coordinated and fail miserably at communication -- both with each other and with patients. I am astounded by how much time and effort is required on my part to ensure that orders are prepared and sent for things such as surveillance imaging and speech/swallow therapy. Anyone who has had cancer understands the emotional toll exacted by living with this disease. How a physician's support staff can lose sight of this is beyond me. Concerns expressed to both the doctor and his office manager do not seem to impact practice. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 10, 2011

He was very thorough and was able to take care of a botched job another surgeon had done. His technical expertise is worth the wait to see him. It did take a while on the phone to get through for an appointment but I would absolutely recommend Dr. Ducic. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 14, 2009

This is a really nice and gentle doctor. He took care of my medical situation with great care and I recommend him as a excellent surgeon. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 17, 2009

He did a fabulous job with a skin graft to a significant portion of my face. I can now go out in public without fear. I am pleased enough that I will be going back for another needed surgery. You may have to wait a while to see him, but he is definitely worth the wait! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2017

Car Accident Nightmare--Broken Nose Repair - I was rear-ended in October of 2012. The air bag did not deploy and my face hit the steering wheel. The impact broke my sunglasses and my nose. I was 32 years old and had never had a broken bone or surgery of any kind (unless you count the removal of four wisdom teeth at age 26 under anesthesia). I was unemployed at the time, had no health insurance, and I was terrified. My lawyer managed to... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.