Plano | 972-694-4080 |
Ft. Worth | 817-920-0484 |
Dallas | 214-823-3333 |

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Head & Neck Cancer Center

Finding the best surgery and reconstruction doctors for head and neck cancers in the Dallas/Fort Worth area can be overwhelming. It’s why board-certified head and neck (otolaryngologist) surgeons Drs.Yadro Ducic, MD and Masoud Saman decided to showcase our patients' experience by including all reviews in one convenient location to help you decide if we are right for you. We are quite appreciative of our patients for taking the time to share their stories. It allows Drs. Ducic and Saman to continue to offer the best surgical cancer services possible at the Head & Neck Cancer Center of Texas in the Dallas/Fort Worth area.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2018

Can't say enough about Dr. Ducic.    He preformed a total neck dissection on a family member with a rare form of skin cancer with unknown primary 12 years ago.   My family member was given no hope from UTSouthwestern in Dallas.  In fact UTSouthwestern gave my family member 1% chance to live five years & rejected him for any clinical trial because his cancer was in stage 4.    Dr. Ducic is the best Head and Neck Surgeon hands down!  Dr. Ducic is a facial plastic surgeon as well so not only does he kick cancers booty he works his magic rebuilding the face to restore form and function.      12 years cancer free to this day.     Dr. Ducic is a doctor of hope and to say we are forever grateful for him would be a tremendous understatement! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2017

I have been seeing Dc. Ducic for the last 7 years when I was first diagnosed with sinus cancer. He was informative and has a great bedside manner especially when going though an emotional situation as I did. I have follow-ups with him once a year and sometimes see his PA. While the staff turn over is not always a good thing as noted on other reviews Dc. Ducic has been a steadfast and dependable doctors. I always make a morning appointment since he spends time with his patients. I remember my first visit with him. I didn't have an appointment and I was very emotional. He was able to talk my husband and I though what needed to happen and referred me to the doctor's I needed to go to for chemo and radiation therapy they all worked together to help be beat my cancer. I just can't say enough about this caring doctors. Expect that maybe he works too hard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

Yadro Ducic is a Master Craftsman! Dr. Ducic (FRCS-C, FACS) was the facial reconstructive surgeon who preformed my surgery after an vigorous bout of skin cancer. By the time I reached Dr. Ducic most of my right side of my face was nothing but a large hole. The Doctor spent time with me discussing the procedures, the possible situations that could arise, the recovery time and ways to make scaring less prominent. I must admit I wasn't exciting to look like my old self any longer.  I was surprised at how delicate the stitches were, how much time and patience he used during my surgeries...while it is true I have a scar that runs across my right side, the scar is small, due to some clever arranging of my neck and chest skin I can once again sport my beard and most people don't even notice my war wounds.     I can never express how blessed I am for what he did for me. Yadro Ducic was able to take care of me and make me feel like my old self once again....if you ever need a true Artist... then look no further! Dr. Ducic is my 5 Star, superstar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

Yadro Ducic is a Master Craftsman!Dr. Ducic (FRCS-C, FACS) was the facial reconstructive surgeon who preformed my surgery after an vigorous bout of skin cancer.By the time I reached Dr. Ducic most of my right side of my face was nothing but a large hole.The Doctor spent time with me discussing the procedures, the possible situations that could arise, the recovery time and ways to make scaring less prominent. I must admit I wasn't exciting to look like my old self any longer.  I was surprised at how delicate the stitches were, how much time and patience he used during my surgeries...while it is true I have a scar that runs across my right side, the scar is small, due to some clever arranging of my neck and chest skin I can once again sport my beard and most people don't even notice my war wounds.    I can never express how blessed I am for what he did for me. Yadro Ducic was able to take care of me and make me feel like my old self once again....if you ever need a true Artist... then look no further!Dr. Ducic is my 5 Star, superstar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Ducic for a year and a half now and have had better results with any other cosmetic surgeon I have been to. He the best in Dallas, and he has fixed botched surgeries and treatments from other physicians in the area on me. He took me from feeling hopeless and uneducated to being the best version of myself, all while fixing any insecurities I had with confidence and poise. Dr. Ducic only allows me to spend money that is necessary, rather than letting me be overzealous with fad products and procedures. He is emphatic about my diet and continues to educate me on how my inner wellness reflects on my outer beauty. He is very transparent with me on his knowledge of the best preventatives, vitamins and products that have the best results. I have visited both locations in both Ft. Worth and Colleyville and am always impressed by the overall cleanliness and welcoming demeanor that his staff provides. The atmosphere is very spa-like and relaxing. I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Ducic to my friends and family and anyone I meet for the best possible care. One of the biggest differences that I have noticed about his services versus others is that someone always calls me with a follow up to ensure my recovery is going smoothly as well as the extensive notes on my concerns and ongoing progress which makes me feel like a valued patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Dr. Ducic is the best surgeon I have ever encountered. I have had a fractured nose for 20+ years (thanks soccer), and have always been so terrified to have it repaired as I knew that they would have to re-break and re-build it. He was one of many that was in-network with my insurance and I did a lot of research on him before settling on him as my surgeon. Sure enough, I made an appt, and he was very personable. I could tell his vast knowledge was beyond this universe. It has been a few weeks post-surgery and my nose looks amazing! I haven't had a straight nose since I was 16. He did an amazing job! It is perfectly straight and you can't even tell that I had a nose job, which is what I wanted. I previously saw two other surgeons, but I did not feel comfortable to continue with them. I immediately knew I was in good hands with Dr. Ducic, however. Thank you Dr. Ducic and your skilled hands; I am so blessed to have found you! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2014

My husband was referred to Dr. Ducic by his medical oncologist for removal of a skull base tumor in 2012. Dr. Ducic and his colleagues have provided excellent care for him both during that surgery and through multiple follow-up reconstructive surgeries and other treatments. Unfortunately, Dr. Ducic's office staff members are poorly coordinated and fail miserably at communication -- both with each other and with patients. I am astounded by how much time and effort is required on my part to ensure that orders are prepared and sent for things such as surveillance imaging and speech/swallow therapy. Anyone who has had cancer understands the emotional toll exacted by living with this disease. How a physician's support staff can lose sight of this is beyond me. Concerns expressed to both the doctor and his office manager do not seem to impact practice. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.