Plano | 972-694-4080 |
Ft. Worth | 817-920-0484 |
Dallas | 214-823-3333 |

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Head & Neck Cancer Center

Finding the best surgery and reconstruction doctors for head and neck cancers in the Dallas/Fort Worth area can be overwhelming. It’s why board-certified head and neck (otolaryngologist) surgeons Drs.Yadro Ducic, MD and Masoud Saman decided to showcase our patients' experience by including all reviews in one convenient location to help you decide if we are right for you. We are quite appreciative of our patients for taking the time to share their stories. It allows Drs. Ducic and Saman to continue to offer the best surgical cancer services possible at the Head & Neck Cancer Center of Texas in the Dallas/Fort Worth area.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 23, 2018

Excellent Doctor - He discussed my procedure and sent me to another Doctor to help me with another problem I was dealing with. Awesome man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2018

Amazing doctor - My husband had stage 4 throat cancer. Thanks to Dr Ducic and the Lord guiding him, my husband is still with us 15 years later. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone for cancer or cosmetic procedures . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2018

Fantastic Doctor - Dr. Ducic and the staff are the best. During the pre-op appointment, Dr. Ducic patiently answered every question I had. I never felt rushed. On the day of both surgeries, Dr. Ducic was all business, yet still had a friendly bedside manner. Overall, Dr. Ducic is the most professional and capable doctor I have even visited. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 21, 2018

Marty operated on me 11 years ago today. - I am still alive at 87 thanks to Marty's skills.Joe Spence in Ottawa, Canada More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 26, 2017

Happy patient! - I needed an ENT, while under the impression that I had a sinus infection. My husband came across him by finding Dr. Ducic to be in-network. Little did we know - I didn't have a sinus infection BUT sarcoma. Dr. Ducic has been excellent; in the treatment, follow up and care. Not only him, his staff is EXCELLENT. They are a Pigeon message away, easy to reach, quick to be seen (if needed). I have on going care since July and it will likely continue for a while longer. I cannot imagine being treated by anyone else. I LOVE Dr. Ducic and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2017

Outstanding doctor!! - Dr Ducic and his staff are absolutely wonderful!! Dr Ducic performed my thyroid surgery. His bed-side manner is outstanding! He eagerly answered all my questions politely and respectfully. I am continually amazed at his expertise! His office staff is equally polite and courteous! I actually enjoy going to his office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2016

Surviving Cancer - My husband is 1st time throat cancer patient and this is a life altering situation. After 4 months of surgery and radiation...Dr Ducic and office personnel are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 26, 2016

grateful - Dr. Saman is a very caring and talented physician. The level of compassion that both he and his staff share with their patients is quite remarkable. He has great credentials and a good bedside manner. Dr. Saman is the real deal. Great skills, kind, caring, willing to go the extra mile for his patients. Glad I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 18, 2016

Five Stars - Highly Recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 29, 2016

Five Stars - I love him! He is an amazing Doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2016

Five Stars - He makes you feel like you matter .....excellent care ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 09, 2015

Five Stars - Excellent Doctor.Highly recommend him for any reconstructive surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 03, 2015

Five Stars - I have had the pleasure of meeting Dr Ducic on a couple of occasions. It has always been a pleasurable experience. he and his office staff are "Top Notch" !! My only dissatisfaction is I am unable to leave more than 5 stars!! Thankyou!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 21, 2015

Five Stars - It's very rarely to find a physician that's truly cares and extremely knowledgeable at the same time. My first experience with Dr Ducic was caring for my son. There was times when he left me speechless. All of my questions was answered before I could ask any questions. I knew my son was in the hands of a great phyisican. My next encounter with Dr Ducic I became the patient and again he left me speechless. I have never met a physician that truly cares more about his patients and he's great physician/surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2015

Dr. Ducic - He had done three biopsies on my throat that were negative but his intuition told him it was cancerous. I reluctantly agreed to a fourth biopsy and it was found then. His insistence saved my life. I would trust this Dr in whatever he told me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 07, 2015

Five Stars - Dr Ducic is the best ever!!! He saved my moms life, and we just love him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 13, 2015

Treated my child like his own - My child had a tumor of his upper jaw that had grown back after two surgeries elsewhere. I was scared and confused. Dr. Ducic spent an hour with me and my husband reviewing all the options and explaining things to us like no other doctor had. I felt like he was treating his own child. I appreciate him and would never consider going anywhere else. I feel we are blessed to have a world renowned surgeon in Fort Worth. He could be in any medical center but God has placed him here for a reason and I am so thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 11, 2015

Five Stars - Dr Ducic is well worth the wait. He answered all my questions and is worth the wait on occasion. He is thorough. He did an amazing job on my cancer reconstruction. I was told I would have a feeding tube forever. He did a transplant and built a whole new tongue. I don't need a tube and am cancer free. Would highly recommend him. He has patients traveling from other states and it's easy to see why. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Ducic is wonderful. Friends and colleagues of mine said he is an artist with respect to surgery. I have to agree. I have complicated anatomy and because of his skill he was able to remove most of my cancerous thyroid and lymph nodes while preserving my quality of life. His nurse practitioners are wonderful. He has speech professionals available to help too. The wait may be long in the office but worth it as he is that good. Part of the reason for the wait time is that he spends time to talk to you. It's not just a 5 min talk to physician. Quality is worth it, especially as he is a plastic surgeon and my scar looks pretty darn good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2015

Five Stars - Superb yet down to earth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Saman restored my husband's face after a large cancer was removed. He has hands of gold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2015

Five Stars - He may run late but when you get in he dedicates time to you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 08, 2015

Five Stars - Amazing surgeon. Dr. Saman is a compassionate and talented surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 18, 2014

Five Stars - When we couldn't get answers for my brother who was going blind because of a sinus tumor - this doctor sped things up tremendously and had appointments for him sith specialists within a day- and also made the appropriate recommendations for a rare aggressive cancer. It felt like a 'god-send'also because of the speediness that he instigated my brother has regained a lot of his eyesight back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2014

Five Stars - I was diagnosed with Squamous Cell cancer of the larynx in 2003. The radiation froze my esophagus closed and one of my vocal cords. Dr Ducic tried to get the esophagus open several times but it wouldn't budge. So we scheduled for surgery to remove the obstruction and stretch my stomach into my throat so I could get off feeding tube. After he made his cut he decided to try one more time to get the esophagus open and was able to get it open enough to feed a tube in to keep it open. He waited about 6 weeks then started gradually stretching the esophagus a little at a time every couple of months and got it open enough that I could swallow and get off feeding tube. We have been through numerous surgeries and procedures to keep me talking and swallowing since then. About 3 years ago I started aspirating when I swallow due to vocal cords getting progressively worse and about 2 months ago I came down with aspirating pneumonia so now we are looking at a laryngectomy. I know I need to do this and also know that I'm in the right hands. This has been an 11 yr battle but he has been by my side through it all. I know if it hadn't been for him I would not have gone near this long without this surgery. I finally have my head wrapped around it now and know that I will do just fine because I have the best doctor on my side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 26, 2013

Single Mom - I have had several appointments Dr. Ducic, 3 surgeries with in about 5 months, and I truly believe Dr. Ducic is an amazing professional doctor. He makes sure you are going to be well taken care of. I am thankful for him, and all he has done for me. Oh, his staff is Fabulous, couldnt ask for a better bunch of girls by his side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 25, 2013

Patient - Was sent to Dr. D for frontal sinus obliteration since the ENT I'd been to see told me he was the only surgeon in Ft. Worth he could recommend for this surgery. Since then he's not only done that surgery, but also removed my thyroid. Both times I was extremely satisfied! The bonus is that he's also a facial reconstructionist, and not only are the scars almost invisible, but I got a little brow lift with the sinus surgery. :) He's continued to treat me for the chronic sinusitis I have that's a complication of having primary immune deficiency disorder, a condition he understands more than many, many FW drs. He is extremely vigilant about other health problems, and I've come to depend on him for good referrals. Sometimes one has to wait. He's WORTH the wait! I call him my Super Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 14, 2012

Surgery - After meeting Dr Ducic how could anyone of us ever go back to our so-so average doctors!!!It makes a person wonder how we allow ourselves to settle on fair-or even good. If you are in need of any of these surgeries, see Dr Ducic first. Facial Cosmetic SurgerySkull Base SurgeryMicrovascular & Reconstructive Surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2012

revision rhinoplastyrevison rhinoplasty - Dr yadro is about to a revision rhinoplasty for me. i am very picky on my face and I totally trust him for he diagnosed my nose problem without even telling him while I knew the problem in my heart. He has high manners and I was seeking him for years because of what I heard about him. There is no doubt that he is a great doctor and he works very long hours to make sure his patients are taken care off. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2012

He Will Save Your Life! - My husband's neck cancer had been misdiagnosed by another "Dr." for over a year before we went to Dr. Ducic, who correctly diagnosed stage 4 cancer within 5 minutes. He is a very gifted surgeon and diagnostician and my husband is still alive, 5 years later, because of him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 15, 2011

Five Stars - Very caring, He is one of the few Doctor's that still cares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2011

The most amazing doctor - I fully believe that Dr. Ducic is an angel sent from heaven! We were referred to him when my 3 year old son had a strange and scary bone infection. Dr. Ducic was so calm and comforting with my husband and I. I have never met a more talented doctor. He saved my son's life and for that I am eternally grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2011

Five Stars - He was very empathetic and took care of a problem that three doctors in Dallas and Chicago could not. Highly recommend his surgical skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 28, 2010

Five Stars - very astute and caring physician. Fixed problem that could not be corrected by three other surgeons I saw before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 02, 2009

Great Doctor - Dr Ducic is an amazing doctor/surgeon.Our son is a living testimony of what Dr. Ducic can do. Ducic never gave up on our son when others did. Most people don't understant that sometimes you might have to wait longer than you like but Dr. Ducic is the only surgeon of his kind within a 500 mile radius with his knowledge,education and experience. YOU DO WANT HIM ON YOUR SIDE. Dr. Ducic is worth the wait. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2016

Four Stars - My wait time was long and I only saw him for about 5 minutes but he was excellent. Did a great job on my surgery and would highly recommend him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.