Plano | 972-694-4080 |
Ft. Worth | 817-920-0484 |
Dallas | 214-823-3333 |

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Head & Neck Cancer Center

Finding the best surgery and reconstruction doctors for head and neck cancers in the Dallas/Fort Worth area can be overwhelming. It’s why board-certified head and neck (otolaryngologist) surgeons Drs.Yadro Ducic, MD and Masoud Saman decided to showcase our patients' experience by including all reviews in one convenient location to help you decide if we are right for you. We are quite appreciative of our patients for taking the time to share their stories. It allows Drs. Ducic and Saman to continue to offer the best surgical cancer services possible at the Head & Neck Cancer Center of Texas in the Dallas/Fort Worth area.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2018

#Crisalix More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2018

I came for a consult and was put on the schedule for surgery the same day (for roughly a month later). The girls in the office are fantastic and efficient and great with follow up calls and scheduling, etc. Dr. Kelling is lovely and we talked extensively about my history and concerns about my procedure (no fancy stuff, just airflow issues). As for my procedure (septoplasty and much needed turbinate reduction), I am overwhelmingly overjoyed at being able to breathe freely agai...n. I wake up in the morning feeling refreshed and alert and I ask myself if I even need a cup of coffee. I’m no longer a slave to caffeine in the morning, I just drink it because I enjoy it. I can now smell colors! Ok, maybe not colors, but I am moved to tears at least once a day at all the things I can smell and taste again after nearly a decade of deficient airflow. My only regret is I did not find Dr. Saman sooner. Though I did not take advantage of his artistic talent in rhinoplasty (though I would have totally gone for it five years ago), I felt like it was best to overshoot rather than undershoot when it comes to a surgeon’s skill. He is very transparent about his procedures and techniques on social media, I found him on Snapchat and followed on Instragram as well and I have to say it didn’t take long for me to feel comfortable and confident he could help me. Thank you Dr. Saman! You have helped me heal in more ways than I can express. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2018

Dr Saman is a wonderfully gifted surgeon with a great bedside manner. We were so impressed by him and all of his office staff I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2018

Best doc in dallas! I only trust my face to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2017

Dr. Saman is an amazingly gifted surgeon that takes time with his patients, listens to their needs and executes a treatment plan backed by his top notch training. Research his back ground, he is highly trained, double boarded and truly loves his work and cares about his patient's end results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2017

Dr Saman is the Best! He can do it!!! Have seen him do things u would have thought are impossible!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2017

As a doctor who is trained to do botox and filler, Dr saman is who I trust with my face :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2017

I walked in Dr Saman's office bleeding everywhere after a Mohs procedure and my surgeon deciding not to close a half dollar size hole in my face. The staff was great. Not a moment that I didn't feel like it was all going to be okay. Dr Saman is great. I have been a bedside nurse for 25 years, and this guy is one of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2017

Excellent surgeon and a wonderful person! Treats patients with respect and dignity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2017

I've had some weird bizarre ear trouble for over a ear. I've spent over $15,000 and seen over 18 different specialist. Nobody gives me the time of day but Dr Saman. Nobody listens to what I have to say or takes the time to thoroughly analyze my situation as he does. Dr Saman refines my hope in the medical community. He is a true professional and a real Doctor. Highly skilled and knowledgeable. I recommend to anyone for any ENT needs. Great guy. Better doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2017

Dr. Saman is an amazing surgeon/artist. My husband had a terrible botched rhinoplasty done last year by a reputable doctor-hospital in Dallas. This took a toll on my husbands breathing, sleep, and appearance. I found Dr. Saman's practice by accident and was overly impressed with his honesty and bed side manner on what we need to do to get my husband back to normal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 20, 2017

Thanks to Dr.Saman for a great and successful tonsillectomy today. Great and friendly staffs. Checked in at the hospital at 6:00 am. By 12 o'clock was already at home.thank you so much Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2017

Top notch care! Dr. Saman is a very talented and compassionate physician! His office staff are professional and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2017

I love this practice. My dad had thyroid cancer and Dr Saman walked us through every step. My dad had a couple setbacks due to his age and size of the cancer; but today his health is back. Dr Saman's surgery skills are excellent, but his bed-side manner is The Best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 02, 2017

Excellent bedside manner and exceptional operating room skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2016

May I just say that I had the absolute best experience with Dr. Saman and his wonderful staff, especially Ashley! People that know me, know that I typically don't write reviews and I'm the pickiest person on the planet (ok, maybe not the pickiest, but pretty picky). I was told when I was 13 years old that I needed to have a septoplasty done but since I was a kid, I did not want anyone to mess with my nose even if that meant I had to have difficulty breathing for the rest of m...y life! The first time I met Dr. Saman at the Medical Center of Plano, I was the assigned nurse for one of his patients. After he met with his patient while I was also in the room, my nurse instinct kicked in and I knew right away because of his bedside manner, his genuity, and to top it all off the world of knowledge and competence he possesses, I would gladly have him perform a septoplasty and a possible rhinoplasty on my beloved nose! I took a leap of faith and went into surgery without ever seeing the results of his previous works and I can comfortably say that I was led to him by God and I couldn't be happier with every aspect of my care! Do not look any further because he truly is the best at what he does, he delivers his promises and listens to what you want but does not hesitate to give his professional and knowledgeable insight. This is all coming from a picky nurse that has cared for some of his patients and he is that rare type of a doctor that genuinely cares for his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2016

Doctor Saman performed a life changing surgery on my dad and I have to say we feel truly blessed to have found him. After battling throat cancer with chemo and radiation, my dad was left with severe neurotic tissue and an un-functioning voicebox. We were informed that he needed to have a full laryngectomy. After out of network insurance issues with his current Doctor we were left in a critical position to find a new surgeon on a very specialty surgery. I lucked upon Dr S...aman and upon meeting him, immediately felt reassured he was absolutely the right surgeon we felt comfortable going into this process with. He spoke to us frankly and honestly about what to expect, listing all the facts which is what you want going into this surgery. But it was after the surgery where Dr. Saman showed his true character and dedication to his craft and his patients. I've dealt with a lot of surgeons through managing my parents healthcare and never met anyone like him. Normally surgeons do a surgery and you never speak to them again only coordinating through their Nurse. I can honestly say this was never the case with Dr. Saman, of course Ashley was phenomenal even giving me her personal cell phone number, but Dr. Saman was completely available all the way through too. There were times I would text his nurse and he would personally call me back in 5 minutes. He checked in with me regularly even if he didn't have a specific update. He checked on my dad every single day, even on weekends, genuinely concerned for his care and spoke with us personally. I've never met anyone in his profession with better and more caring bedside manner, it was truly so comforting while going through a very difficult time. He even brought my dad a present on Father's Day, I was amazed with Dr. Saman every step of the way. Today we got the news my dad is now cancer free, we couldn't be more blessed to have had Dr. Saman through this and for my dads continued care. Thank you for your kindness, genuine care, expertise in your field and for truly being the most compassionate surgeon we've had the fortune to know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2016

So my dad went to the hospital with an abscess in his jaw. Dr. Saman was vigilant in removing the abscess, cyst and tooth root that was left in his mouth 40 years ago. Dr. Saman then did a bone grafting and replaced the missing part of his jaw. That was the procedure. The staff is professional, caring and patient. I don't think I could have asked for a better doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2016

Dr. Saman you are an amazing doctor and a wonderful person. Thank you for being so thorough and taking care of me. It is obvious that you truly care about your patients. My family and I cannot thank you or your staff enough for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2016

It is hard to summarize how grateful my family and I are for Dr. Saman and his amazing assistant, Ashley. From the moment he walked into the room to save my dad's life, I knew he had my father's care at heart. His passion and calling bleeds through his veins and I don't know how we would have made it through such hard times without this team! Being one of 20 surgeons in the nation that was able to perform the surgery my father needed, I know it was the grace of God that landed him into this man's hands! I speak for my entire family when I say, Dr. Saman is such a blessing to have in the medical field and by your side in any time of need!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2016

Dr. Saman performed an urgent surgery on me and successfully repaired a cerebrospinal fluid leak that had developed in my nasal sinus, a dangerous condition. I was told by the other doctors who were involved in the surgery that they were very impressed with his expertise. Dr. Saman and his staff are very caring and have given me excellent follow up care. I would certainly choose him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2016

Dr. Saman is an amazing individual and doctor with full of passion for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2015

Rarely do you meet someone with the degree of passion and dedication to their chosen career as Dr Saman. He has impeccable aesthetic sensibility and the surgical skills to deliver a tailored and natural result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2015

Dr. Saman is held in high esteem by the health professionals he works with, is very personable and caring with his patients and achieves amazing and pleasing results. I highly recommend Dr. Saman!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2015

I am a Registered Nurse who has worked with Dr.Saman. He is a surgeon I would recommend to family and friends, which is something I do not take lightly. Not only was I impressed by his excellent work as a surgeon, but also by his very caring approach to his patients. Having seen these interactions first-hand, I can tell you he will put your needs and safety as the priority and work with you toward the best outcome that can be achieved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dr. Saman is an exceptional doctor and surgeon! His bedside manner is wonderful and he really makes his patients feel comfortable! I would highly recommend Dr. Saman and his practice as he is very knowledgable in his area of expertise as well as he genuinely cares about his patients and their overall outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dr. Saman is an exceptional doctor and surgeon! His bedside manner is wonderful and he really makes his patients feel comfortable! I would highly recommend Dr. Saman and his practice as he is very knowledgable in his area of expertise as well as he genuinely cares about his patients and their overall outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2015

Dr. Saman is absolutely exceptional! He is wonderful to his patients and to his staff!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.